Leave a Review

The Home Service Club

The Home Service Club
Good: Flexible Contract
Bad: Doesn't Cover Pre-Existing Issues
Average User Score
Out of 24 User Ratings
Click to vote
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.9/10 (24 votes cast)

The Home Service Club Review


What is the HSC Warranty?

Millions of home owners ask this question quite often. To find solution to this question we investigate problems facing home owners on daily basis, we also investigate some of the issues that gives home owners sleepless nights. The investigation discovers that most of the problems home owners face are and the most disturbing ones are the worries that comes about by breakage of home appliances and system failures which a normal insurance cover does not take care of.

The home service club is a company specializing with providing home warranty contracts, that covers home appliances to eliminate the worries that the home owners encounter when a disaster occurs. Home warranty is type of a contractual cover for all types of home appliances that helps in smooth operation of home activities in daily life. Home service club offers a unique kind of contract for home warranty that is renewable after every year. The contract covers all home appliances and systems that are crucial to home services in day to day life.

The difference between home warranty contract and insurance contract is that; home warranty covers all appliances on cases of repair, maintenance and replacement while insurance only covers loss of item due to unforeseen disasters or theft. For home warranty; it is guaranteed that either ware, tare or even breakage of an appliance or system failure will occur in one time or the other. It is a cover or a plan for a future occurrence that is certain.

5 good things about the home service club

  • HSC warranty offers a very flexible contractual cover for your appliances which is renewed yearly. This gives the home owner an affordable schedule on premium repayment. Also that the home owner can decide to continue with the contract next year or not.
  • Stress relief for home owners; they can relax knowing that incase of breakage everything will be taken care of by HSC.
  • In case of replacement or repair all the cost is handled by HSC
  • The company takes the responsibility of finding a qualified professional to address the issue at hand. Gives the customer the best service experience due to service by professionals.
  • No home inspection required after purchasing the contract- this gives the home owners the confidence of knowing that if any appliance breaks, it will be repaired or replaced by the company.

Drawbacks of the company.

  • Does not replace appliances that were worn-out before the purchase of the contract.

What can the company do for you?

  • HSC has a variety of plans that range from home protection plan to phone wiring services. These plans are merged together in to several packages which includes system package and appliances package. Different types of items are covered differently. For example clothe washers and refrigerators are covered under appliances package. On the other hand; water leaks and alarm wiring are covered under system package. These categories help in determining where each of home items falls for total coverage.
  • Home service club can repair or replace a system or an appliance at any time when the need arises. This eliminates occasional inconveniences caused by break down of appliances or system failures. The company offers direct access services by opening an online account for their customer in their website; where the customer can update the appliance or system with a problem which is addressed in less than 24 hours from the time of notification.
  • HSC offers maintenance knowledge to home owners for free. The company goes an extra mile to equip the home owners with tips on how to handle appliances and systems for proper maintenance. Nevertheless the company is involved in maintaining home appliances and systems

Final Thoughts

The home service club provides an amazing unique home warranty product. It is the only company in the market that has a flexible warranty that is renewable on yearly basis. The company offers comfort to home owners by eliminating all the repairs and replacement costs that sometimes are extremely high for a home owner to handle. The home owner is required only to pay a certain amount of premium which covers all appliances and systems for the whole year.

The home service club provides extra services by offering free maintenance tips to home owners which helps them to handle appliances that may have complication in use.

The Home Service Club, reviewed by Best Home Warranty on 2015-11-06T20:31:30+00:00 rating 7.2 out of 10

5 Reviews for "The Home Service Club"

  1. Robert
    September 9, 2014, 9:34 pm
    1/10

    I signed up in April to cover my condo. Earlier this month, my AC went out. I reported to The home Service Club (HSC) and they originally assigned a technician who does not go to San Diego where I live and the technician asked me to call them back to get another one assigned. He also said “I don’t know why they keep assigning people from San Diego to me.” I called HSC back to let them know the technician can’t come to San Diego and they told me they would let me know who the new technician was after they assigned someone. A day went by and nothing so I called back and was told a new tech was assigned (but nobody contacted me). I called the new tech and they came out a few days later to let me know my unit was old (from 1980s) and that I would likely need a new one. They reported back to HSC. 3-4 days later, HSC called to let me know that my repairs would NOT be covered because there was rust and a few screws missing from an inside access panel. And so therefore, they concluded the unit was not in good operating condition prior to being covered. This is absolutely ridiculous…the unit is old; there is normal wear and tear, which is precisely WHY I got a warranty plan. They told me that if I replace it, they can cover it…seriously??? You want me to replace the unit with a new one, and then you’ll gladly cover it when it has a manufacturer’s warranty??? Haha, ridiculous. I’ve filed a complaint with New York Better Business Bureau and will also be filing a small claims case after I repair the unit.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  2. Peter Rundel
    October 1, 2014, 7:55 pm
    1/10

    I am the realtor that evaluated (poorly) a home service warranty company for my first-time home buyer. The promised that they would replace the A/C unit if it is found to be unrepairable.
    Next – the A/C failed after 3 months of home ownership. After 2-1/2 weeks of suffering in 90(+) degree Tampa heat, the sent 2 different technicians to evaluate the AC unit, and found that the unit was mis-matched (inside versus outside units) and their fine print says that they are not responsible to honor their warranty if this condition exists. they never evaluated what it was that they were warranting, so how would they have known they could take the owners money and provide the warrantied service? So they just looked into their fine print to find ways to not honor their warranty. I will not recommend this warranty company ever again to any of my clients.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  3. John
    July 27, 2015, 4:23 pm
    7/10

    My situation is the same as the others…having to do with AC. But I will say that my experience was pretty smooth. I’ve had a couple home service warranty companies over the years and I can understand the frustration when things don’t get done properly. But with these guys I have had two service requests so far and both have been fulfilled so I am a happy camper.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  4. Debra
    November 19, 2015, 3:04 am

    They have no problem taking your money every month but when it comes to paying for a replacement, forget it! We have been without heat so I called them and they sent their AC/Heat service provider to house. The guy who came out was up on the roof looking at our unit for maybe 5 minutes (I am being generous). He tells me the heat exchanger is cracked and our unit has to be replaced. They contact the Home Service Club and they let them know. I wait 4 days and when I don’t hear anything I call them. They tell me they are not going to pay for a replacement unit but they are able to get us a discount and we will have to pay for it out of pocket! It will only cost us $5040. I ask them why they are not paying and I am told that they, (sitting at their desks in New York) have “decided” that it was a “pre-existing condition”. I tell them that we had heat last winter and they don’t care. This is their decision! My husband called the company that came out to look at the unit to ask what they would charge us. They are wondering why we are asking. He explains to them why he is calling and the guy says, “we told your home warranty company that this is NOT a pre-existing condition”. This company just wants to take your money and tell you that they are pro’s who can make this determination!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  5. A. Allan
    November 25, 2015, 8:04 pm
    1/10

    WE NEED TO START A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THIS COMPANY AS THEY ARE DOING THE SAME TO ALL CUSTOMERS.

    PRE EXISTING CONDITION, RUST AND WE ARE NOT COVERING REPAIRS BUT WE CAN OFFER DISCOUNT !!!!

    They sent a technician to repair heater and technician broke a screw that holds some main housing on the heater… Then they inform me heater is not repairable and needs to be replaced !!! They claim it was rust and pre existing condition. I sent them photos showing no evidence of rust. This unit was put in the house build in 2006. They just do not want to pay, just like with other claims. I should have checked reviews before I switched from existing home warranty and signed up with them !!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

Leave Your Review

Rate This Item