Leave a Review

AFC Home Warranty

AFC Home Warranty
Good: Low Deductible
Bad: Unreliable, Poor Customer Service
Average User Score
Out of 13 User Ratings
Click to vote
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.5/10 (13 votes cast)

AFC Home Warranty Review


AFC Home Warranty Company is among the companies providing the home warranty for the appliances of many homeowners who need to protect these homes appliances.

Why should you choose their services?

AFC Home Warranty Company offer modern warranty homes protection services for the home appliances that match your needs as well as that of your family members. This means that you can always make a decision of the kind of home that you want depending on the security that you need for your home appliances. This has not only made them get some higher ranking in the market when it comes to providing home security but also winning trust of people in the market. Whenever you are looking for warranty services, you need to think about them as among the providers of home security for you appliances.

The company also offers relatively cheaper prices compared to what other companies offer. This that you will save e huge amounts of money when compared to the prices of other companies that often provides similar services in the entire market. In addition, they also enjoy high level of reputation in the entire market from the amazing huge deals that they offer for the people who need them.

For the people who need these services for their homes, they offer guidance that you need whenever you are making the right choice in the entire market. This has helped them gain some trust of people who need them in the market.

What are their shortcomings?

  • Poor reputation
  • Unreliable services

 

The Bottom Line

For the people who would like to improve the security of their homes appliances by giving a warranty that match the standards of the 21 st century, then they need AFC Home Warranty Company.

AFC Home Warranty, reviewed by Best Home Warranty on 2015-11-06T20:31:30+00:00 rating 4.7 out of 10

8 Reviews for "AFC Home Warranty"

  1. John
    September 12, 2014, 8:12 pm
    10/10

    AFC is the best company I have dealt with. They do what they say when they say. I will stay with them al long as they treat me as they have. Thanks AFC

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  2. JoAnn Queeney
    September 27, 2014, 2:45 pm

    This company seems to be the most shady company I have spoken with for home warranty coverages. First, their site will not give a straight out price for their plans, where all the others I looked at did. If you google them to get home warranty information, their first site that shows up doesn’t even have their plans on it, you have to call or type in your personal info to get a quote. When I called them, all they kept doing was asking me for my personal information while I was trying to just find out about their plans. He finally told me where to go to see their plans, but that site doesn’t give prices for the plans either. He gave me some bogus, “oh well we run specials all the time so we don’t put our prices” You can still give specials to your customers even if a price is given online!! The whole time I was trying to get information about the different plans, he just kept asking for my personal information, my adddress, my email, my phone number, coverage I have, …I told him it was for my son, so he started asking all over again for personal info and WOULD NOT answer my questions about the policy. When I told him, I am trying to just find out information about your plans right now, he insisted on getting my personal information. I finally told him if he “interrupts me again when I am trying to ask questions about the policy” HE HUNG UP ON ME!!!!!
    There webpage says the following:
    Another driving force behind our company is that we respect our customer’s privacy. Not only do we have a strict privacy policy, but unlike most other warranty providers, America’s 1st Choice Home Club does not ask for personal information before providing you with a quote. We will never sell or share your information with anyone.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  3. Mary Julia Klimenko
    February 1, 2015, 7:14 am
    1/10

    I switched from American Home Shield because a salesman from this company called me and said his company offered a much better package, that I would be paying slightly more, but, unlike AHS, they covered everything without all of the exclusions I’d seen on my AHS contract.
    That was around last August. Thursday my heating panel was blank. I called the company and the first thing the woman asked me was whether or not I had my documentation to show that the heater had been serviced in 2014. I told her no one had said anything about needing to service my heater. She was quite flip about informing me that it was in my welcome letter. I guess if she meant on page eight of the very tiny printed pages that came stapled together underneath my welcome letter, she’s right. I took the salesman’s word for what the company offered. They agreed to send out someone but, if I couldn’t prove my heater had been serviced they might not cover it. The technician arrived the next morning and quickly determined that the heating panel that controls the heater had gone out. When I asked him what it would cost to fix he said he didn’t know that someone would call me. Within minutes the same woman I’d scheduled the appointment with called me back and informed that that the heater control panel wasn’t covered as part of the heater or as part of anything else, that she would be willing to contribute a hundred dollars as a “good faith gesture” since I was obviously flabbergasted. I told her no thanks and cancelled my policy since I was going to have to pay $359 for a new panel anyway so even with her donation of a hundred dollars I’d still be out $259. It wasn’t worth it to me to stay with that company a minute longer. Don’t believe what they tell you if they try to sell you a policy. They flat out lied to me.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  4. Simon Golledge
    April 22, 2015, 12:55 am

    I do not recommend this company if you have older equipment. I put in a claim for a repair to a ceramic hob ring that was not working. They informed me that I should deal directly with the contractor who was going to charge me his retail price and yet ARC was only reimbursing me at the contractor’s wholesale rate. In addition AFC said there could be no future claims on the hob due to its age. I ended up cancelling the policy (3 months in) rather than have future problems and not claiming for the repair. I await the refund of the unused part of the policy. we shall see what happens.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  5. Jannae Spano
    July 30, 2015, 9:36 pm
    1/10

    First off, Crast, Inc. who I got the policy through had a different company that they voided all policies on right after I paid off for my 3 year contract. That was a little over a year into the policy. They switched me to this one CLAIMING it covered everything my original did. It doesn’t, and customer service sucks. I have had a claim for a mainline clog, I guess the fact I have to pay almost half of the claim is Crast’s comprimise for making me pay for an other three year contract after suckering me in. You see, since I used my other policy during my first year I had no credit towards the new policy they were offering. I plan to shop around when this policy ends. If I get an other ‘we’re cancelling all policy’ notice from Crast now that this policy is paid for and valid through 2017, I’ll sue them for breach of contract.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  6. Desiree
    September 14, 2015, 8:58 pm
    1/10

    This is the worse company I have deal with!!!!! I paid for a 3 year Home Warranty and my AC unit Broke down today. My claim was not approved because according to them a Maintenance service needs to be performed on the unit every 12 months and if I have not had one they cant approved a claim for my AC. According to Kristen the rude employee that assist me, she stated that information was in the welcome package i never received (despite the fact I called and advised I have not received the package). “Save a penny Spend a Dollar”. I don’t believe the good reviews about customer services stated previously on this web page. Today when I complaint about why it was not advised to me about that Maintenance service and compare this company to my last Home Warranty Kristen Louis told me that I should have stayed with that guaranty instead of switching to them is they were so good.So please dont do the same mistake I made because by trying to save a few bucks now all turn out to be more expensive for me. I paid for the stupid home warranty that I already cancel and now I will have to pay someone to come fix the AC. Dont waste your Money! you wont get a claim approved. Now I might have loose a few bucks here but I owned more than one property so they lost my business on this one by not approving my claim and any future ones and I swear that everytime I have the opportunity to vent about this fiasco of a company I will take it. I feel taken advantage off.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  7. Dave
    November 24, 2016, 5:26 pm
    1/10

    My experience is similar to many who have commented on the Internet. I wish I had done more research before buying a 3 year policy. AFC is a scam in my opinion. They cover virtually nothing and they do not tell you this until you have a claim. Most things over 5 years old are not covered, and other things (longer lasting) are not covered after 8 years. Why bother with these people? They never even responded to my last claim. They are useless.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  8. Karen
    May 10, 2017, 1:08 am
    1/10

    I strongly advise against buying a policy with AFC. Before purchasing our policy, we spoke with AFC about our HVAC Unit. We told them it was an older unit and would need to be replaced in the next few years. We were told as long as we have a maintenance contract we would be entitled to coverage. The sales person did not mention older models are not covered. Apparently, this language is in the fine print of the 14-page document we signed. When I called to complain, the woman I spoke with passed me on to her supervisor. The supervisor refused to give me her name, and when I asked for someone else in management, she declined to give me their name. This company is a scam. I regret purchasing a useless policy with them and encourage others not to do so.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

Leave Your Review

Rate This Item